Shreya Ghoshal at the Zee Cine Awards 2013

Shreya Ghoshal, Zee Cine Awards 2013

Shreya Ghoshal at the Zee Cine Awards 2013
It was a night to remember. The Zee Cine Awards 2013 was full of glitz and glamour, an occasion when the stars came down to earth in a blaze of filmi glory. Abhishek Bachchan and his buddy Riteish Deshmukh played entertaining anchors. The show was full of masti and magic, with some serious and sad moments when those who had passed away over the year were remembered. There was action, stunt-baazi, naach gaana and lots of beautiful people dressed in their fashionable best. What could be more Bollywood than this? And the winners were celebrated with great applause.

The Zee Cine Award (ZCA) is an awards ceremony for the Hindi film industry. They were instituted in November 1997 to award “Excellence in cinema – the democratic way”.

They were first held in Mumbai until 2004, when the ZCA went international and had their ceremony in Dubai, and in following years in London, Mauritius, Malaysia, and London again in 2008. It was not held in 2009 and 2010, but resumed in 2011, being held in Singapore in 2012 it was held at the CotaiArena in Macao.

See also :  Sherlock

The 2018 edition was held at MMRDA Grounds, Mumbai.

Shreya Ghoshal at at the Red Carpet of Zee Cine Awards 2013

Shreya Ghoshal at the Zee Cine Awards 2013, held at YRF Studios Mumbai

Twitter: Shreya Ghoshal ‏@shreyaghoshal
Just got back home after a fantastic evening at the zee cine awards! Thank u audience for the constant support n affection u bestow on me 🙂

Zee Cine Award for Best Playback Singer – Female
Shreya Ghoshal holds the record of winning maximum awards (8) in this category. She also holds the record the record of most consecutive wins (4), from 2012 to 2016. Shreya Ghoshal is also the only playback singer who has won an Zee Cine Award in three different decades (2000s, 2010s & 2020s)

Superlative Singer Record
Most awards Shreya Ghoshal 8
Most nominations Shreya Ghoshal 23
Most nominations without ever winning Monali Thakur
Neha Kakkar
Most nominations in a single year Shreya Ghoshal 4 (2020)
Most consecutive awards Shreya Ghoshal 4 (2012, 2013, 2014, 2016)
Most consecutive nominations Shreya Ghoshal 15 (2006-2016)
Oldest winner Lata Mangeshkar 69 (1998)
Youngest winner Shreya Ghoshal 18 (2003)
See also :  Shreya Ghoshal shines at 5th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards 2013

6 Jan 13

5/5 - (1 vote)

Related posts

Leave a Comment